Juvenile Court

Gordon County Courthouse

Gordon County Courthouse

The four Superior Court Judges appoint the Judge of the Juvenile Court that is a branch of the Superior Court for a four-year term. The Juvenile Court is responsible for hearing juvenile delinquency cases, child abuse and neglect cases, and juvenile traffic offense cases. In addition, the Judge of the Juvenile Court is the chairman of the Child Abuse Protocol, which is an organization that attempts to have all child abuse cases reported and prosecuted.


Contact Information:
Lorie Moss, Juvenile Court Judge

PO Box 562
Calhoun, GA 30703

121 Newtown Road
Calhoun, GA 30701

Phone: 706-629-4561
Fax: 706-602-8187

Office Hours:
Monday – Friday, 8:30 am – 5:00 pm